So, in case you don't know, I started a music repair shop in the basement of the Seattle Drum School in Georgetown called the Musical Instrument Repair Collective (M.I.R.C.).  The signs are nearing completion and the shop has finally begun to come together! The shop consists of three separate, independent businesses: Northcoast Brass and Woodwind, specializing in brass and woodwind (thus the name of the business), Silesia Guitars, operated by Dagna Barerra (a fantastic, skilled luthier with ten years of experience), and T & T Guitars (specializing in any and all repairs to stringed instruments)  operated by Tim DeCoster (my uncle) and I. Please feel free to ask me any questions when I am teaching at the Drum School and I will be happy to give you a tour!

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.